Physical Education Department Mission Statement
"The Mission of the West Carrollton Physical Education Department is to teach students to move efficiently and frequently in order to promote optimum physical fitness with performance goals aligned to the National Standards of Physical Education."   (9/16/04)
 
 
 
Health Department Mission Statement and Health Standards
The goal of the West Carrollton Schools' Health Department is to ensure the alignment of our district's health standards (K-12) to national and state standards.  Students will be provided with opportunities to gain knowledge and skills essential to achieve optimum health.  Students will access, utilize, interpret, understand, and obtain basic health information and services in ways that promote life-long wellness.
 
National Health Standards
 
Standard 1
We can understand how to encourage personal health and prevent disease.
 
Standard 2
We can explore how culture, media, technology, family, and other factors affect our health.
 
Standard 3
We can show how to use health information services.
 
Standard 4
We can show how to use interpersonal skills to avoid risks.
 
Standard 5
We can show how to use decision-making skills that improve our health.
 
Standard 6
We can show how to set personal goals that will improve or maintain our health.
 
Standard 7
We can show how to practice healthy behaviors that help avoid risk or reduce risks in our lives.
 
Standard 8
We can show how to advocate for personal, family, and community health. 
 
 
Physical Education/Health Staff Members
West Carrollton High School
Kevin Donahue, Health/PE/APE, Ext. 8894, kdonahue@wcsd.k12.oh.us 
Gerry Glowik, Health/PE, Ext. 8889, gglowik@wcsd.k12.oh.us
Gail Kerr, Health/PE, Ext. 8892, gkerr@wcsd.k12.oh.us
 
West Carrollton Middle School
Cody Blevins, Health/PE, Ext. 7796, cblevins@wcsd.k12.oh.us
Scott Doyle, APE, Ext. 5554, sdoyle@wcsd.k12.oh.us
Carly Lowe, Health/PE, Ext. 7733, clowe@wcsd.k12.oh.us
Andy Malcolm, Health/PE, Ext. 7735, amalcolm@wcsd.k12.oh.us
Jennifer Moran, Health/PE, Ext. 7742, jmoran@wcsd.k12.oh.us
 
Harold Schnell Elementary
Doug Stebbins, PE, Ext. 6641, dstebbins@wcsd.k12.oh.us
 
Harry Russell Elementary
Amanda Henderson, PE, Ext. 2238, ahenderson@wcsd.k12.oh.us
 
Frank Nicholas Elementary
Charlene Leggs, PE, Ext. 2284, cleggs@wcsd.k12.oh.us
 
C.F. Holliday Elementary
Jodi Sabin, PE, Ext. 7722, jsabin@wcsd.k12.oh.us
 
Walter Shade Early Childhood Center
Scott Doyle, PE/APE, Ext. 5554, sdoyle@wcsd.k12.oh.us 
 
 
West Carrollton Symbaloo
West Carrollton Twitter
West Carrollton YouTube
430 E. Pease Avenue   West Carrollton, OH 45449      Telephone: (937) 859-5121   Fax: (937) 859-5250
Email Contact: Tammy Pierce School CMS created by eSchoolView