District Goals
Student Nutrition
2018 Education Support Professional of the Year
West Carrollton Schools has named Tina Jackson the 2018 Education Support Professional of the Year (ESPY). Jackson is a para-professional at Harold Schnell Elementary where she works as an Attendant with special needs students.

The ESPY was created to recognize the contribution of education support professionals who enhance the experience of students. These individuals are in non-teaching roles. Nominations from colleagues are received for the ESPY in April, and a recipient is selected by a committee that reviews the nominations. Also nominated were secretaries, Melissa Fields and Linda Heil along with para-professionals Terri Lanese, Lucy Reid, Jessica Stauffer and Marsha Webner.

Jackson discovered she was the 2018 ESPY recipient during a surprise visit complete with balloons and signs. She received a certificate that was presented by Superintendent, Dr. Andrea Townsend. Also present was the school Principal, Korinne Toadvine; Business Manager, Jack Haag; Assistant Superintendent, Melissa Theis; and classified employee association co-President, Sunshine Maggard. 

She was nominated by classroom teacher, Stephanie Surblis, who stated, “Tina always challenges students to help them reach their maximum level of independence.” In addition to being an employee, Jackson is a district resident.
Print This Article
West Carrollton Symbaloo
West Carrollton Twitter
West Carrollton YouTube
430 E. Pease Avenue   West Carrollton, OH 45449      Telephone: (937) 859-5121   Fax: (937) 859-5250
Email Contact: Tammy Pierce School CMS created by eSchoolView