Spring Gala

Spring Gala

Spring Gala and Silent Auction

Due to safety concerns surrounding the Coronavirus, the 2020 Annual Spring Gala scheduled for April 23rd has been cancelled.  We will still award teacher grants as in past years.  We will contact the recipients and principals and announce the selected grants on the West Carrollton Education Foundation web page as well as on Our Facebook page.  The Gala is a key fundraiser for WCEF.  To offset the loss of revenue, we are planning a couple of other activities for later this year.  Thus, please stay tuned for further information.  Be safe and thank you for your support.


The West Carrollton Education Foundation (WCEF) recognizes individuals who make positive contributions to the school district. This year, Roger Eberly and Shon Myers were inducted into the Distinguished Service Hall of Fame. 

Mr. Eberly has been a long-time supporter of the district and has supported Pirate tennis, the WC Athletic Boosters and WC After Prom committee. Mr. Myers has also been a long-time supporter of the district offering assistance with school and classroom projects as well as sponsoring the Asset Builder of the Month recognition program for students through his role as President and CEO of Farmers & Merchants Bank. 

Excellence in Education Recipients

The WCEF rotates recognition annually between  ECC/elementary and Middle School/High School educators. This year, secondary teachers were nominated. Each nomination must answer: What  makes the nominee an outstanding educator? How has the nominee  demonstrated a dedication to education? Both Ms. Babb and Ms. Brown are dedicated to always being better for their students, and we are PIRATE proud that they have been recognized. 

Congratulations to PJ Babb and Jen Brown who were recognized as Excellence in Education recipients by the West Carrollton Education Foundation (WCEF). Ms. Babb is a High School Social Studies teacher who was nominated by principal, Candice Haffner. Ms. Brown is a Middle School Language Arts teacher who was nominated by principal, Doug Mescher.

View text-based website